ACADEMIC CALENDAR

List of Public Holidays in the academic session: April 2019-March 2020
Commencement of session 04 April 2019, Thursday

Dates Holiday
19 April, ‘19, Friday Good Friday
1 May, ’19, Wednesday Labour day
20 May, ’19, Monday Vesak Day
5 June,’19, Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa
9 August, ’19, Friday Singapore National Day
12 August, ’19, Monday Hari Raya Haji
28 October, ’19, Monday Deepavali
27 January, ’20, Monday Chinese New Year

Break for Student: April 2019 - March 2020

Dates (*Both Days Inclusive)Breaks for Students
10/06/19, Monday - 05/07/19, Friday* Summer Break
26/09/19, Thursday - 30/09/19, Monday* Mid-Term Break
09/12/19, Monday - 03/01/20, Friday* Winter Break
23/03/20, Monday - 01/04/20, Wednesday* End-of-term Break

List of Assessment Dates: April 2019 - March 2020

Dates - (New session commences on 02/04/2020 )Assessments
27 May, ’19, Monday -- 31 May, ’19, Friday Formative Assessment
16Sep, ’19, Monday – 25 Sep, ’19, Wednesday Summative Assessment 1/ Formative Assessment
25 Nov, ’19 Monday -- 29 Nov, ’19 Friday Formative Assessment
11 Mar, ’20 Wednesday -- 20 Mar, ’20 Friday Summative Assessment 2/ Formative Assessment

List of Public Holidays for the academic session: April 2020-March 2021
Commencement of session Thursday, 02 April 2020

 

Dates Holiday
10 April, ‘20, FridayGood Friday
1 May, ’20, Friday Labour day
7 May, ’20, ThursdayVesak Day
25 May,’20, MondayHari Raya Puasa Holiday
31 July, ’20 FridayHari Raya Haji
10 August, ’20, MondaySingapore National Day Holiday
13 November, ’20, FridayDeepavali Holiday
14 November, ’20 Saturday Deepavali
12 February, ’21, FridayChinese New Year
13 February, ’21, SaturdayChinese New Year

Breaks for Students : April 2020 - March 2021

 

Dates (*Both Days Inclusive)Breaks for Students
08/06/20, Monday - 07/07/20, Tuesday*Summer Break
01/10/20, Thursday - 04/10/20, Sunday*Mid-Term Break
07/12/20, Monday - 06/01/21, Wednesday*Winter Break
29/03/21, Monday - 02/04/21, Friday*End-of-term Break

List of Assessment Dates: April 2020 - March 2021

 

Dates - (New session commences on 02/04/2020 )Assessments
22 May, ’20, Friday -- 29May, ’20, FridayFormative Assessment
21Sep, ’20, Monday – 30 Sep, ’20, FridaySummative Assessment 1/ Formative Assessment
23 Nov, ’20 Monday -- 27 Nov, ’20 FridayFormative Assessment
16 Mar, ’21 Tuesday -- 26 Mar, ’21 FridaySummative Assessment 2/ Formative Assessment